2014 Hall of Fame Inductees

The Metropolitan Division salutes this year’s new members of the Fencing Hall of Fame, and particularly those who hail from our area!  Congratulations to:

  • Keeth Smart (Brooklyn, N.Y.), 2008 Olympic silver medalist
  • Erinn Smart (Brooklyn, N.Y.), 2008 Olympic silver medalist
  • Ivan Lee (Brooklyn, N.Y.), 2004 Olympian
  • James Melcher (New York City, N.Y.), 1972 Olympian
  • Alec Hern (New York City, N.Y.), coach of 1960 Olympic medalist Albie Axelrod
  • Hippolyte Nicholas (New York City, N.Y.), coach of the Fencers Club

2014-15 Executive Committee slate

The following board has been nominated for the 2013-2014 season:

Chair: Rachel Fedde
Vice Chair: Jonathan Bartlett
Secretary: Patrick Durkan
Treasurer: Ellen Heasley

As always, any current member is welcome to attend a division meeting or share their input by e-mailing any of the board members. Anyone wishing to contest the Nominating Committee’s slate by running for one of the positions should submit a petition by email in the required format to patrick@nyacsabre.com. Petitions must be received by July 31st, 2014.